Wheldon Infant School and Nursery

Parent Resources

 

Please find herewith some resources to help support you in home learning. All website links are from providers recommended by the Department for Education and contain free of charge resources.

Website Links

Multi Subject

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

Discovery Education Espresso - https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk/what-we-offer/discovery-education-espresso

 (The school log-in details for Discovery Education are available to all parents / carers from Miss Braime - mbraime@wheldon.wakefield.sch.uk)

English / Phonics

Read Write Inc Daily Phonics Lessons - https://www.ruthmiskin.com/en/

Classroom Secrets - https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

Literacy Shed Plus - https://www.literacyshedplus.com/browse/free-resources

 Reading

Oxford Owl - https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Amazon Audible Books -  https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

CBBC Bedtime Stories - https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/b00jdlm2/cbeebies-bedtime-stories

The World of David Walliams - https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/

 Maths

BBC Numberblocks - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/grownups/help-your-child-with-maths

Mathematics Mastery - https://www.mathematicsmastery.org/free-resources

NRICH Maths - https://nrich.maths.org/primary

Top Marks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games

White Rose Maths - https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

The Maths Factor by Carol Vorderman - https://www.themathsfactor.com/

 Science

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

 PE and Physical Activity

Boogie Beebies - https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006mvsc

Disney 10 Minute Shakeups - https://www.nhs.uk/10-minute-shake-up/shake-ups

BBC Super Movers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Andy's Wild Workouts - https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p06tmmvz

Documents to Download

Name
 Advice for parents booklet 24 04 20.docxDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1
Name
 Supporting Home Learning Routines Planning the Day.pdfDownload
 7 Top Tips to Support Reading at Home.pdfDownload
 Reading with TRUST.pdfDownload
 Talk with TRUST.pdfDownload
 Coronavirus Mental Health and Wellbeing Toolkit.pdfDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5